Total Member today : 1354

All members can create their event at http://lbk.com.sg/forum/events .

Do let us know if you need help create one.
Find out our points Awarding System

http://lbk.com.sg/forum/discussion/223/lbk-official-points-issuing-list
General reminder to all. Please confirm the verification link email to you to confirm your membership. Or you actions in the forum will be moderated and not instant approve.

Do check your spam folder for the email

Fuji 50-140, A personal impression

ket gui Elite Member 5440 points
29/01/2015 | 01:12:52 edited January 2015

Introduction

With the courtesy of  the guys from LBK.com.sg, i managed to get my hands on the largest lens (and priciest)  lens fuji got to offer for the x-series. With the unofficial name of ‘prime zoom’ and the best thing i love about fuji are its primes, i have to check if it is worthy. I’m not a professional photographer, just a casual shooter.

P.S. All the image in the review are ooc, or just cropped on pc.

Stuff in box:

It even come with a pouch! However all these stuff is making it seems messy

all etcs well hidden in the box.

The lens is full metal and feel very solid in the hands, but its heavy, close to 1.1kg with the tripod holder. Lucky for us the tripod holder is removable and that would reduce the lens to less than 1kg. With the amazing OIS that comes with the lens handheld shots usually acceptable and often, great.

• ket gui Elite Member 5440 points
    29/01/2015 | 01:13:23 edited January 2015

Comparison

With my beloved 56mm just happen to be lying around, i did what any photographer would do..

Around 2.3x bigger than my beloved 56mm, which make it about 4x longer than my camera. But how does image from the 2 lens compare? I shall do a small test with a goat…

left 56mm right 50-140mm